Press | Style Icons| Prema Awards Night

22 Jul Press | Style Icons| Prema Awards Night

The Prema hair team celebrated another year of achievement and growth with an annual awards program that preceded a perked-up -party at Sydney’s Harpoon Harry’s – no salon group knows how to party like Prema, writes Cameron Pine.


Celebrating 10 years this year since the salon brand was born in Bondi Junction – Prema has gone from not just a strong business but evolved into a fashion-savvy stronghold. The second Surry Hills salon has become an institution of its own while encroaching on the editorial world beyond Australia with Prema New York.

As the signature entrepreneurial salon brand continues to grow both from a business perspective and in the editorial and media world so do their staff – an exceptional collective of individuals each striving to be the best they can be. Heavily involved in the communities they trade in, including both Sydney and New York, the savvy salon group of more than 65 staff celebrates individuality, leadership and achievement with their own exclusive awards platform.

“It’s great for our team to get everyone together and celebrate who we are as individuals and learn more about how we can all come together and build a stronger team,” said Prema Director Francesco Ruggerino.

“It’s important for me that my staff come to me and rely on me as a facilitator while also feeling like they can approach our business with ideas and suggestions for it to grow, why also growing themselves and their own opportunities personally,” Frank said.

Many years ago, hair and beauty industry entrepreneur Francesco Ruggerino traveled to India and learned of a powerful Sanskrit word for ‘love’ that would change his life. In 2004, when he launched his first state of the art, cutting edge salon in Bondi, ‘Prema’ was the perfect name for the aesthetic behind his multi-faceted creative playground.

Awards winners include:

Prema Colourist of the Year 2015 – Melanie Cooper
Prema Stylist of the Year 2015 – Sarah Bibby
Prema Apprentice of the Year – Peter Yi
Prema Bondi Team Choice Award 2015 – Sarah Sinclair
Prema Surry Hills Team Choice Award 2015 – Eva Maria Fasogiannis
Prema Best Hair 2015 – Alana Dunphy
Prema Fashionista of the Year 2015 – Natasha Wong
Prema Award of Excellence 2015 – Ashleigh Boughton
Prema Educator of the Year 2015 – Christine Richardson
Prema Rising Star 2015 – Nick Plummer
Prema Quiet Achiever 2015 – Florence Oka
Prema Creative of the Year 2015 – Dale Delaporte
Prema Best Newcomer 2015 – Christine Richardson
Prema Hall of Fame 2015 – Garreth Lenagh
Prema Consistent Performer 2015 – Nina Ratsaphong
Prema Consistent Performer 2015 – Matthew Turner

See full article here.

DSC2838low-600x400 DSC2804-600x400

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.